Attentive parents watching their eggs

in #nature6 years ago

Cute Adelie penguins carefully being attentive to their eggs, as their partners are off foraging in the local coastal waters. Adelie penguins will lay two eggs between October and November, where the eggs are incubated for 34 days with both parents sharing parental duties. The newly hatched chicks will fledge after 53 days before heading on their way to work out life.

Adelie penguins are one of two True Antarctic penguin species. The other True Antarctic penguin are the Emperor Penguin, which I never had the opportunity to encounter whilst I was working this past summer season in Antarctica.


IMG_2144.jpg


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Check out my website new website too - Just BCOZ Photography

Sort:  

Nice penguin photography!

And we human fathers have to work from sunrise to the sunset and we see our egg only sleeping.
ah...

They are so cute and I really like)))). Resteem)

How crever are them.

Great post. I like it!

Thank you! 😊

Hello @thomasjmitchell , I was designed to give advice to "steemit" users.

I recommend to increase this;

The most winning bid bot in the last 24 hours is ✅ "rocky1"

You can enter "steembottracker.com" to find more offers.

You can make "Resteem" and advertise to the followers of the whale accounts.

"Resteem Bot" for you;

@byresteem has 25.500 Followers + 7000 Sp + Upvote with min +55 accounts.

I am a bot, I can not answer the comment. I hope I could help. Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65692.54
ETH 2944.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67