SWEDISH SNUS and MEDITATION

in #nature6 years ago

Hello friends! Are you enjoying life? I know I do.

If you missed my post where I introduced myself you can read it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@tobiassweden/hello-steemit-my-name-is-tobias-and-with-me-i-have-gustav

Today I´ve been studying trading whole day. Woke up at 7 am, started my day with a small breakfast, then I meditated for 20 minutes, and after that I´ve been studying until now with small breaks.
Me and the Red dude from my introducemyself-post (Gustav) took a 40 minute walk in the forest. It´s a lot of snow here right now, it´s very beautiful. LOOK:

IMG_2824.JPG

The only thing missing here is a dog. We actually met a guy riding a snow-sleigh with 3 huskies. Looked lovely.

Another thing that crossed my mind that I want to tell you guys about is SNUS. I found a picture from last summer, when me and my friends climbed the highest mountain in North Europe.

IMG_2469.PNG

This is from the top Galdhöpiggen, and my friend is celebrating the climb by baking a big fat SNUS.

For those who never heard about it, it is a tobacco. It´s only sold in the Scandinavia. It´s very strong. It´s way stronger then cigarettes. I remember one time when I was in Turkey with some friends, a tourist guide on our buss to the hotel wanted to try it. He puked after 10 minutes. Almost everyone who tries it for the first time pukes, but anyway 1 million people in Sweden uses Snus regularly. 80% of the users are men. I´ve been “SNUSING” since I was 17 years old. And I´m about to quit. I´ve tried to quit once before, I managed to go without it for almost 1 month. Then I felt back into the wagon. The thing is, it´s so freaking nice to “SNUSA”. Well wish me luck, or don´t.

By the way, about the mediation . I´ve been meditating on and off for like 2-3 years. But now I´m getting it to a daily routine. And it´s so helpful. Especially when studying. You slow your mind down. You have thousands and thousands of thoughts in your head every day. But when you meditate regularly, your mind slows down and so are the thoughts. And after a while you can observe these thoughts from a distance, and you realize that you aren´t your thoughts. You are the one listening to them!

Have a good morning/day/night my friends and DO NOT try SNUS 😉

Sort:  

Nice post, meditation is a great thing! Better than the gunk in that can 😛 Feel free to check out my blog for some meditation practices you may find useful. Best!

Congratulations @tobiassweden! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @tobiassweden! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66