You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Icicle Hiking Round Two? Sure, why not?!?

in #nature5 years ago

Amazing photos @melodyrussell This was quite an adventure.......especially for your brother. He either has great balance or was willing to take the risk of landing in that freezing cold water. Did Mike keep that turtle shell? It would look awesome dried and varnished.

Sort:  

Thanks Trudee! I love to go out exploring with my camera :)

I have 6 siblings and Mike has always been the daredevil of the family. He’s always jumping and climbing on things and thankfully he’s only gotten [minorly] injured a couple of times!

Normally we take the turtle shells home for the kids to paint, but this one was in such great condition that he decided to dry it out and varnish it! It’s a beautiful keepsake :)

Yes, exploring with my camera has become a favourite pastime of mine too Melody. Re: your brother Mike. I think there is one in every family. 😊 It was good that you didn't have to rescue him for that very cold creek.

I'm sure the varnished shell will look amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68964.81
ETH 3733.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65