Flower Show in Kifissia

in #nature6 years ago


Just a few days before May the annual Flower exhibition is set.For the last 60 years,the historical Flower Show presented by the Municipality of Kifissia has been a great getaway for both kids and adults.More than 2,000 species of plants and herbs are displayed while flower producers from all around Greece are there to give you helpful advices and information about how to make your garden nicer and more green.

Theatrical performances and concerts are also included.However,I didn't have the chance to stay longer as I was quite busy today.Nevertheless,I took some great photos for you guys.I hope you like them.


Sort:  

Beautiful way to welcome the spring :)

Great photos!

Indeed.Unfortunately, I could not put through Steemit the best part of the exhibition:The incredible smell of so many flowers.

I could use being at a show like that. Now that I'm home it's time to gather plants for my garden!

Plants heal our soul.I was sure you would appreciate an exhibition like that as your job is highly related to nature and it's power. I hope we are lucky enough to see you again soon in Greece!

Τι ωραία!!! Η πιο ωραία έκθεση!! :)

Πράγματι.60η ετησια χρονιά σκέψου.Δεν έχω ξαναδει τόσα πολλά χρώματα συγκεντρωμένα σε ένα μέρος.

ti omorfa pou einai...
eseis sta boria proastia kalopernate :pppp

περασαμε απο τα βορεια,δεν ειμαστε απο κει ομως.Πάντως,ειλικρινά ήταν πολύ όμορφα!

Your spring pleases you with a variety of colors.
Our tulips are just beginning to blossom.
But in a month we will catch up with you)))

Well,I highly doubt that.It's already summer here.Today's temperature are as high as 30 degrees..no kidding

We have a temperature of 27 degrees. You must not doubt :)

Πολύ όμορφα λουλούδια!

πραγματι.Που να τα μυριζες κιολας.3 μυτες χρειαζοντουσαν για να το ευχαριστηθεις εκει

Αχ φαντάζομαι!!! Έχω επισκεφθεί την έκθεση τα προηγούμενα χρόνια αλλά φέτος δεν έχω προλάβει ακόμα να πάω, μέχρι πότε είναι ξέρεις?

Σήμερα είδα είναι μέχρι τις 13 Μαίου,αν δε κάνω λάθος με είσοδο λιγότερη από ευρώ.Αξίζει οπωσδήποτε!

Α τέλεια, σε ευχαριστώ πολύ για τη πληροφορία ελπίζω να τα καταφέρω και να πάω!

Such a nice place for a flower show and some great flowers as well. I especially like the hanging moss, if that is what it is call, I can never remember. :)

Well, I think that's how it's called.It truly was magnificent to stand in front of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56