A Beautiful and Hot Summer Day at the Arboretum

in #nature6 years ago (edited)


My husband and I stopped by
The Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden yesterday.

Flowers3.jpg


Flowers4.jpg


'Colorblast Double Yellow' Moss Rose


Flowers3 (2).jpg


'Campfire' Coleus


Flowers2.jpg


Flowers6.jpg


My husband and I ate lunch there on a nice shady patio and then just walked around for about 20 minutes.
This was such a pretty view with the yellow moss rose and the red coleus.


I always enjoy seeing these beautiful curved beds of flowers and plants with the backdrop of the green grass and trees and of course that big, blue sky!


Have a Blessed Day!


violetmed150.jpg


July 15, 2018
All original photos taken by me on my iPhone 8 Plus

Sort:  

Must have been a wonderful afternoon!

I love botanical gardens. Too bad there are so few in my country. They are spaces not only for enjoyment but also good for health. Breathing fresh air and seeing beautiful plants avoids stress and attracts humor. Greetings, @violetmed!

Hello and have a wonderful day/night!

Under the iridescence of the sun, the flowers love visitors who look at them with admiration.

That is so true!

I can imagine the nice walk you must have had in that botanical garden, @violetmed. You who are so sensitive to plants, it is a beautiful detail of your husband to accompany you. It's good when couples share interests and hobbies. How nice!

Yes, it is!

You changed the mood today, @violetmed. That's good, especially if you're going to an open environment with such a beautiful view. I think these walks, one way or another, are energizing. A good way to end and start a new week

Thank you!

Must water a lot with the high heat.

Yes, I'm sure they spend a lot of money on watering everyday!

Wonderful! Yesterday I also had a walk in surroundings of my town - amazing nature! I hope your day was great - smell of flowers and the atmoshere .... Great!

What a lovely place... Must have been a pleasant time you spent there with your husband... :) Cheers, @violetmed, and have a good week ahead!

Thanks again for your pictures @violetmed. I especially liked the clear blue sky and the colors of the 'Campfire' Coleus really do sing like the crackling of a camp fire. There is a really nice botanical garden just north of Chicago. Maybe I will visit there when I am in town.

I'm glad to see that you guys are still adventurous and romantic to literally go out for a picnic lunch together.

You are a blessing

I would love to visit Chicago again, but only when there is no snow! I’ve been there once. Hope you get to do some fun and relaxing things when you are in Chicago!

I always think they are so peaceful and soothing to walk through. Your photos are beautiful, i love the colour contrasts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97