Crepe Myrtles Blooming All Over My Neighborhood

in #nature6 years ago


CrepeMyrtle7.jpg

CrepeMyrtle2.jpg


As I walked my dog this morning, I saw Crepe Myrtles in bloom everywhere!
Mine are in bloom also, but they don't get enough sun to be as spectacular as some in my neighborhood that are in full sun.
I saw pink, red and purple ones, but I didn't get good photos of the purple one.


CrepeMyrtle3.jpg


CrepeMyrtle1.jpg


Which photo is your favorite?


violetmed150.jpg


August 27, 2018
All original photos taken on my iPhone 8Plus

Sort:  

What a lovely tree. I really like the first shot, and as a seasoned photographer I thought it could be tweaked a little bit to enhance the mood which the wooden fence created counterbalanced by the color and size of the tree. I also applied some "rule of thirds" stuff, a little crop of the top, and quick airbrush to take out a piece of that top branch. The edited image is below. Hopefully it is okay that I have edited and posted this, but if not just let me know and I will delete the pic...

QmQBHZbVryYyNqYiq36oXNfT7MdBh2ih2ZsfmTMQCgcejL.jpg

Fantastic! Please leave it. I love your edits to that photo! I’m not good at editing photos because I don’t have the time and/or knowledge to do it! Thank you!

Yeah. Glad you like it. Anytime you have more especially interesting shots feel free to direct my attention to them. Photo editing is an enjoyable past-time for me, so I like to do it. Also, you are free to swap my edit with the original photo in the post (perhaps with a quick "photo edited by @transcript-junky" if you'd like, and feel it might improve the presentation of the overall post). No pressure, of course...

Thank you for being a member and supporter of the creativebot.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!!
Botty loves you. <3

Thanks for the photos @violetmed. Always sharing lovely flowers for the pollinators and people to here to appreciate. I love the shape of these trees, exploding with vigor into the sky. Nice shots.

Hey, anybody from #teambonsai growing one of these? I would love to see an old photo in the comments if you own one.

This is a new one to me. Thank you very much for posting it.

I like the second photo. The red and green and blue...very rich colors. We have lots of crepe myrtles in my neighborhood too. Mostly red ones.

Beautiful... Do they bring out the Bees?

Really beautiful, love the colors ! awesome looking flowers!! great shot on red!

My favourite is the bottom one @violetmed. I like the close up of the stamens. 😁

all pick Looking awesome .i love flowers my best second one ...

Very pretty. The first foto is my favorite, with that defocused fence to set off the color. Very nice.

Yes, I thought that one was interesting as well with the fence in the background! I’m just an amateur photographer that sometimes captures some good photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62