Pretty Red Berries

in #nature5 years ago (edited)


Bush7 (2).JPG

I have no idea what these bushes are called.
I've admired them for years!!
Its on a corner lot that I drive by several times a week.
I need to ask my gardening friends what they are called.
I took these photos yesterday, so they currently have berries on them!


Bush5.JPG


This house has been owned by at least 3 people in the last 30 years and some years the grass has died from neglect and not watering when we had droughts, so I figured these bushes would die; but they didn't!
This house is currently for sale again!


Bush7.JPG


Have a Blessed Day!


violetmed150.jpg


March 6, 2019
All original photos taken on my Canon PowerShot SX720 HS

Sort:  

Yes, I found some very mature trees recently with very similar berries. Like big red gumballs, and the robins and jay birds were loving it. The sidewalk was a stained mess. Too big I think for the berries to be Hawthorne. They look like rosehips, but more candy coated.

I will post a photo later on.

Thank you so much for your recent visit to my post!
Certainly admiring your blossoming trees and flower posts....some hope of spring and warmer weather. Your last few posts give me hope!

Oh, I’m so glad!

It seems to me that it is wild (Crataegus monogyna) .

We call it hawthorn!


source

Excellent photos, @violetmed

Hmm, well I will ask my garden friends

Would they be silver buffalo berries? This is the best I can come up with. :) They do look very pretty !

I did wonder what kind of leaf they have when in bloom?

!tip

The wise nature gives us the best moments of our life. Sometimes, when we hurry, we do not realize the beauty that we have before our eyes. I thank God for so much love.

Oh thank you, you are so kind!

Haha! The victory nature of man (and woman)...

I do not know what they are called either but the reds really pop of the berries, Loving seeing signs of spring in your posts :)

Yep, spring is fighting to take over winter here in my neighborhood @tatoodjay!

the forecast for next weeks looks like we may get a warming trend I hope it stays that way :)

Not sure the name of the bushes. But they must have some deep roots making them drought resistant. So pretty with their bright red.

Yes, I'm pretty impressed! I've seen other trees and bushes die in people's yards that are too lazy to water them every 3 weeks or so during our droughts. Seriously why do you own a home and can't spend a little money on soaker hoses to help your property look nice and make some extra oxygen available. Also it is a well know fact that green grass, trees and bushes can help absorb some of the heat we experience during our hot summers! It will actually make it be cooler right around your house! Be so glad you don't have to think about this living in Canada! :)

I admire nature's ability to reborn and reproduce despite climate and human neglect. Those berries should brighten up the neighborhood with their colors. May they have better luck with the new owner! Thank you for sharing these beautiful images, @violetmed.

Yes, nature is pretty resistant!!

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 0.7$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09