Valentine Tulips

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

These were my Valentine Tulips from my husband from 2014.


Tulip1.JPG


Tulip2.JPG


Tulip6.JPG


tulip7.JPG


Tulip3.JPG


I enjoyed all of the stages of these tulips!
I think they lasted for more than 10 days!


Even as they faded away I took some photos.
Beauty in every stage of life!


Tulip4.JPG


Tulip5.JPG



Being as I'm past 55, this is what I would like to express to younger people.
Just because a person isn't young, doesn't mean they aren't still beautiful.
God still thinks they are valuable- no matter how many wrinkles or grey hairs or imperfections!


I like to concentrate on the wisdom and knowledge I have gained while growing older looking.


I'm studying Spanish again, reading the bible and others books, tutoring elementary students in math and reading, crocheting, posting on Steemit and thinking about starting a new business in a couple of months!



It would be pretty silly to sit around worrying about not looking a certain way!

Anyway, here's to not being young, but knowing you and I are still valuable!
Every person is a valuable piece to our great world!


Happy Valentine's Day my Steemian Friends!
February 14, 2018


violetmed150.jpg


All photos taken by me in 2014 on my Sony Cyber-Shot.


Happy Birthday to my Daddy (a Valentine baby) in heaven.
He would be 85 today!

Sort:  

Such true words! (I'm 70! LOL!) I'm like the very faded tulip. Great shots. I have no power left, so enjoy the tip! God Bless! :-)

Well, as I said I think the faded tulip is beautiful also! Thank you and hope you have a continued blessed day!

It is. There is a season for everything. 😊

This is so beautiful flowers, a beautiful gift from your husband.

All the men should look at him and make their women happy! :)

Beautiful Tulips just love the colors. That last macro shot of the end of the life of the tulip is amazing. It's a beautiful cycle, just like life. Wonderful post!

The youth is in the head!
There is no age to accomplish wonderful things.
As long as we still have the desire and desire to learn and be amazed by the world around us, and that brings us so much happiness.
I, who is slowly approaching 50 years, I always start new things,
Draw on the computer, learn the basics of IT because that is the future,
we did not live without it. Discover new technologies and always photograph nature and its mysteries ...
Happy valentine day @violetmed!

Thank you @archeothot and here’s to being a lifelong learner and offering ourselves and our gifts to the world!

We can imagine the photo...because all your photos are beautiful
Happy Valentine for all your life dear @violetmed ... because all the days of the year is a Valentine's Day

Thank you, you are so sweet to have commented even before I fixed my post! Happy Valentine's day to you @yagoub! I hope Steemit stays around and is successful, so we can continue to share love and steem with each other!

I imagine photos be pretty... but I didn't expect it to be so beautiful.... hehe
Yes, you are right.@violetmed.. steem gave us a chance to spread love and peace with each other!... And this is true happiness...

"Every person is a valuable piece to our great world!"
"Just because a person isn't young, doesn't mean they aren't still beautiful."

These are a golden words... Really. it is moved my feelings.

Thank you, my friend @yagoub! ❤️

These tulips are beautiful and so you know the concept of being beautiful radiates within I agree totally with you
And from my angle you are beautiful

I love this post! I think it is very important too - growing old gracefully, accepting one's age and still living life without 'age' looming over you. When I don't think about my age, in my head I can be 25 or 35 still! :)
Love the tulips... commercially we only see them in bulb-form, seldom even fully open... Love how you've taken us to even the stage when all the petals have fallen off! Have a great day, my friend!! :))

Thank you and I'm so glad you enjoyed this post!

hi @violetmed. I'm glad I came across your post very encouraging words...Even though I don't know you I can see the love of God in you through your post! Awesome! Happy Valentine's day!

Thank you and thanks for you nice comment!

Your very welcome! Blessings.

Wow!! Those pictures tell a story of life and love and hope and joy.

I can see the love of your Father grow like a flower that spreads it's seeds to give life to many.

Oh @mineopoly, thank you so much for your kind words!

Charming flowers. It's so nice to receive attention from a loved one. With Valentine's Day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75