Winter Flowers!

in #nature5 years ago (edited)

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/violetmed-winter-flowers-jynqnlr6-1546718747463.jpg

Pansies thrive during the winter around my part of Texas.
This pansy is growing in my plant box on my back porch that gets a lot of sun/light on sunny winter days!
Its protected from the northern breezes and soaks up any southern warming trends.
Today it is 69 F at 2 pm. 😃


Zinnia1.jpg


My zinnias are still blooming!
These 2 have some freeze burns(we've only had a few days of temps below freezing this winter) and they aren't as beautiful as fall zinnias, but I was quite surprised to see these 2 flowers today!


_Zinnia2.jpg
__
Have a Blessed Day!


violetmed150.jpg


January 5, 2019
All original photos taken on my iPhone 8 Plus

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Oh really? We have pansies in our garden centers that we can purchase in red, purple, blue, white and yellow! Thanks for dropping by! Happy New Year!

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Nice to see flowers blooming.

The zinnias in my mother's garden didn't make it past mid-October up here in Minnesota. It's been in the 40's this weekend, but supposed to go back into ice and snow territory this week.

I am so envious that you still have flowers!

The color of this is so beautiful 😍

Yes, I think so also! Happy New Year!

Dear Happy New Year 🎉💕

Very nice flowers @violetmed Rainy and 50s here today

Gorgeous flowers.
Love the colors of our awesome nature.

I miss my flowers! Yours are beautiful!!

You certainly do have green thumbs @violet. Your flowers are bloomin' gorgeous! Love those vibrant colours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67