Introduction + info about projects related to off-grid living, eco building, living with the cycles of Nature, Nature as a medicine, my art projects and photography. Passion for life and all that supports natural way of living

in #nature6 years ago (edited)


Hi,
My name is Yasmina. I am an artist and photographer with background in psychology.
In this video I speak a little bit of what kind of content you can expect from my account and hopefully it will be inspiring for you.
As an artist/photographer I am drawn to the subjects of healing, feminine empowerment, environment and much more. The main source of inspiration for me has always been Nature.
I will be sharing my photography, some of my art projects, interview and articles about natural way of living, according to the cycles of Nature and so much more.
Currently I'm starting a project “WE ARE BACK!” By “We” I mean the witches, modern witches - women who awaken their inner power and are passionate creators.
I am interested in stories of women who came here, because they wanted different life, women who want to share their stories with other women to show that WE – WOMEN - CAN.
But also, in the Alpujarra mountains, where I currently live, we can meet a lot of different inspiring people from different walks of life, with interesting stories to share, so I would like to reach as much of them as I can and share these stories with you.
In the meantime I wish you a nice day, lots of positive energy and love :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Here you can also find some links for more photography and some of my art:

https://www.facebook.com/yasminafly/
https://www.facebook.com/Yasmina-Sky-Photography-132289184049038/
https://www.instagram.com/yasminaflyinginthesky/?hl=en
https://www.saatchiart.com/yasminafly

#natureasmedicine #ecobuilding #passionforlife #creativity #art #offgrid #andalucia #spain #alpujarra #nature #naturalmedicine

Sort:  

Hi @yasminafly - I'm new on here too. So welcome to you & I hope you enjoy the space & community of sharing. Look forward to reading your posts going forwards too xxx

Hi Mary Jane and welcome too :) Looking forward to your posts as well xxx

Hello and a super warm welcome to Steemit. For me, the 2 best things about being a Steemian are sharing and automation. The sharing part is when you upvote someone else's post, you get a piece of the curation (money/crypto) from that post (and vice versa). The automation comes from using steemauto.com to auto upvote so you can literally make crypto (Steem) in your sleep.

For example, you can make a piece of the curation on my post from 3 days ago "Five Stars at The Emerald Cove" by upvoting it (The Sharing). The amount of money is shown on the post.

After signing in to steemauto.com using Steemconnect (a part of the Steem blockchain), come back and click here ""Stewsak Fanbase"" and follow to upvote and recieve a piece of the curation to all of my posts (the automation). Sharing is a beautiful thing and I would love to share the piece of the money/crypto with you on all of my post. I look forward to reading your post in the near future and if you have any questions, ask away :) Have an incredible weekend!

"Wishing you the best..."
@stewsak

Thanks @stewsak. I have to dig into this at some point :) It's all overwhelming!

Great introduction video @yasminafly.

Congratulations on stepping out of your comfort zone and also engaging with @utopian-io so early on.

Thanks Sam! Let's see what this journey has to offer ;)

Welcome to steemit, "woman."

Thank you @creativechaos. I need to state however that I don't associate myself with feminism in it's totality.

Yeah honey, you just spelled the word "women" five times just in the second paragraph. And I don't get the "I don't associate myself with feminism in it's totality." what, are you zebra or something? Look, I really am not trying to be mean to you or to anyone, after all, you are free to do whatever you want, cus you're free! not cus I said so, alright? Just be fair and sincere to yourself. And if you don't like any or everything of what I just said, pfff... Fuck me, I mean, who am I anyway!

Best of luck

Well... I am not sure where all this emotional reaction comes from? Yes, I said word "women" several times, because I was talking about project dedicated to women, as where I am there is a lot of inspiring women who created something with their very hard work. If you find one initiative here with a man behind, I will open a special project for him (of course in the area that I'm interested in - I'm not interested in an owner of petrol station). The fact is that in this area most men (but not all of course) are alcoholics or drug addicts. This is not to say anything against men in general. I am planning also have projects where men will be included as well.
But here's a (rhetorical) question: Is the fact that I am doing some project about women a sign of being feminist? Really??? I think you have gone way too far with your assumptions.
I don't see a reason why would I pretend that I am not a feminist - I am not and I don't really want to go into a discussion about feminism, because this is not my area of interest. But if it makes you feel better or walk through life easier, you can call me whatever you want. What I am more interested in finding is a common ground and not divisions between people... And if you are interested in having edgy arguments with someone, I'm afraid this is not the place. Love to you and hope you are in peace. This is all I have to say.

From many places. My only one single assumption based on "feminine empowerment" combined with the repetition of word women 5 times. Most men are alcoholics or drug addicts? That's quite a bit of a statement to make! This is how science works. https://www.niaaa.nih.gov/alcohol-health/overview-alcohol-consumption/alcohol-facts-and-statistics

I don't tend to call you anything but respectfully by your name. If you really looking for common ground and not divisions between people then you should've said, humans, or people, instead of women. And, of course, I'm not telling you what to do but simply responding.

Look, I'm fairly new here but I loved this community and I like to see all of us get along, not hating on each other. A healthy argument is not bad at all but like I said earlier, be sincere to yourself. Humans are fucked up regardless of genders. If you really think you're educated or enlighted person then you are responsible to educate others. That's how we can move forward. Also, if you can afford to pay 4-10 dollars for a documentary movie, please consider watching that one called "The Red Pill." love to you back. I wish you inner peace and success and happiness! And lots of wisdom and insightful :)

Oooh I can see you fitting right in here! Welcome!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @riverflows! Let's see about that :)

Welcome to Steem, @yasminafly!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3331 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points : Wallet Sneak Peek.

@yasminafly, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Hello girl, you are cute, love the video, amazing.

Thank you @joyarnoldvn :)

Hey there, how are you?

Woo! Love your post - we've given you a wee upvote in support. Hope this helps you continue to write such amazing posts. We encourage you to use the #naturalmedicine tag so we can more easily find you

If you're a supporter of all things natural healing, and haven't already got on board our collective, you might like to read our introductory post here. We'd also love to welcome you on Discord here!!

If you're into natural medicine and such like, you might like to join us over at @naturalmedicine! There's quite a few people there we think you'd connect to. Today's curation has just gone out so you'll see some folk you might like, and you can see some natural medicine related posts pop up in the feed. We'd love to see you there. All the best and much NM love!

Good day, Yasmina! Welcome to Steemit.

It's great to see a photographer join us. Photography is a popular subject in my family and it's hard to avoid the cameras when there's any kind of event or holiday!

I think nature photography is especially beautiful and I look forward to seeing your amazing work on here as well.

Hi @arjendesign! You can already see few posts back with Nature photography. There is also bokeh gallery of oregano in the post about this herb from yesterday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95