You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "I'm happy even when centipedes bite me, that's the truth"

in #nature5 years ago

looks like a great hike, I confess I love lizards but I have a conflict with snakes because I love rodents so much and you know but it's soooo cute I will tell you that.

Sort:  

I probably bond more with snakes than mice. Reptiles in general I am super fascinated with. The nice thing about poking around the wilderness near where we are camping is we are not going on established people trails - we are following cow trails :joy: so they meander up to the upper meadows and down to the creek all over the place. tons and tons of relatively decent short hiking trails basically lining the whole canyon along the creek

Hector and I try to go to less crowded trails too, we love to get lost a little, I avoid heights because I have fear of high points but besides that I'm an outdoors creature, not out much this summer cos it's been incident after incident and I'm mending. Right now I can't even type properly sprained my main which I use to draw and play and it hurts so much and can lift weight. But no matter what I will try to go and hug some trees. I like reptiles, I had a turtle for decades, mum still has one, but I am obsessed with ratties so I have conflicts with snakes, I have a 3 arms lizard in my terrace who loves pears

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99