Large Black Rat Snake in Back Yard in Broad Daylight (9 new and original photos)

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

IMG_8835.JPG

This guy appeared out of nowhere laying in the grass just a foot or two away from my patio at around noon last week. He had a bit of a bulge in his mid-section, perhaps he just ate... but it was really peculiar that he was out during the day with no regard to being seen. I wonder if he is sick, or having trouble digesting whatever is in his gut.

IMG_8814 - Copy.JPG

As soon as I approached to take some pictures he started to calmly but hastily slither away. He didn't want any trouble.

IMG_8818 - Copy.JPG

IMG_8819 - Copy.JPG

I followed him for a bit over a few picturesque rocks and landscape until he disappeared. He was about 5 feet long.

IMG_8830.JPG

IMG_8831.JPG

IMG_8834 - Copy.JPG

IMG_8836 - Copy.JPG

IMG_8817.JPG

As always, all content is original and my own. I take all my pictures with my snazzy Cannon PowerShot SX530 HS. If you want to see more of it consider upvoting and following me.

Sort:  

Looking very dangerous
Hey @youngoldengurrl you can visit my blog I am posting amazing bird photography @dharmesh27
Keep supporting each other

Thanks @dharmesh27 ! I went to follow you but I was already following, apparently. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68