The Hidden Paradise In My Hometown

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

image


Dear steemit friends, How are you...?
When the holiday comes, surely we all feel happy to gather together with the family in the hometown, that's also what I did a week ago when the feast of Eid al-Fitr.
As a child of a long-gone region, of course this is very special for me. But this time there is a different kind of holiday that I usually do. If I usually only visit famous places of interest in my hometown, but this time I try to find other attractions that I have not visited, even away from the famous word.
In my hometown namely Baturaja-South Sumatra encountered Balfour stream originating from upstream areas Ogan. But the rivers that I used to meet along the road in my opinion are very ordinary, let alone among the settlements.

image

Two days ago I was very curious to explore the source of the flow or looking for a beautiful, natural and clean river stream to just swim. I also traveled about 1.5 hours to walk through a village behind the hills called by the locals called mount Merakse.
Initially had time to doubt and fear, because although only once I have never entered the area.
I passed the uphill path and also downhill with the forest and the ravine around it.
But my curiosity grew when I looked down the ravine there was a steady stream of rivers with mountain rocks and clean water.

image


image

I returned to the spirit and continued the journey until I and also my children arrived in a village surrounded by rice fields on the edge of the river, the village is a village of Belandang.
At that moment I can only say "wow..." and constantly chuckle in awe. A clean stretch of river between green hills and paddy fields with yellow rice. What a beautiful nature.

image


image


image

I was reminded when I was still in elementary school, when the teacher gives the task of drawing the landscape, I always draw a mountain that is equipped with the flow of rivers and paddy fields around it.

image


image


image


image


image

Take a bath and soak in the clear and fresh river, relax for a moment to let go of all saturation and enjoy the beauty of nature. What a pleasure, love and god power created for mankind.


Thanks for viewing this post

image

Regards @yuslindwi

Sort:  

Wow this is really heavenly feeling

Yes very beautiful and peaceful. Thanks @steem0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75