You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HERPING AT NIGHT - LAKESIDE IN THE OZARKS

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Not sure people should be handling wildlife needlessly (/encouraging others to) but maybe nature is a plaything of mankind and little more?

Hmmm...

I suppose if it helps people take conservation seriously (ie. your children) then maybe it's not the worst thing in the world but surely nature hardly needs manhandling unless you intend to kill things for food / self-preservation?

Nice pictures all the same. It's just if everybody goes and does this, there'll be a lot of nature stressed-out unnecessarily.

Of course, I guess you're damned if you do / damned if you don't should you live in areas where dangerous nature abounds. I'm sure you'll know what you're doing and I don't mean to cause offence.

Sort:  

Good points, and I guess you can be glad that "my kind" are few and far between. It's just something I've always enjoyed, and haven't stopped yet, but I do get your point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85