A cup of hot coffee changes the atmosphere in the mountains

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

image

While sipping hot coffee, my cousin's brother began to tell me about his coffee beans. He claims there is no specific method that makes his Arabica coffee so special for our tongues. Like farmers in general, he processed his coffee in three ways: natural, honey (semi wash) and full-wash. No secrets.

Then what distinguishes it from other coffees? The combination of seed quality, altitude, soil conditions, weather, and processing methods determine coffee taste. He called the Gayo highlands do have everything that coffee plants need to grow and produce quality seeds.

In addition to natural factors and seeds, he cultivated coffee in an organic way, just as the wild coffee plantation on the slopes was just a guardrail of vegetable gardens. Planting and maintenance of plants without involving chemicals, harvesting of fruits by means of red picking, and proper drying will affect the flavor and aroma of coffee beans.

He is actually a builder and has no agricultural background. However, his encounter with coffee in 2010 has inadvertently changed his way of life into a farmer.

He was given Arabica coffee seeds by his grandfather, but did not know the varieties, it is said to be the oldest coffee seeds available. The original intent was only to green the broken garden.

Unexpectedly, he managed to develop into 1000 seeds, he planted in his two hectare land.

Finally I was invited to his garden. The journey from home to the garden is very far away but I really enjoy it. On the way I see the many coffee farms owned by villagers.

Once in the garden I was amazed to see the expanse of his coffee tree. Be advised once when I went still planted. As I enjoy the view in the garden he suddenly brought me a cup of coffee. So happy I can enjoy coffee directly on the mountain. It is a gift of God to man. Then what God's blessing do you deny.

Sort:  

Hey, just wanted to let you know I gave you an upvote because I appreciate your content! =D See you around

Thanks for you upvote. Why appreciate my content?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59