You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Do Humans Enjoy Looking At Sunsets? Is It (Just) Romance? 🧡

in #natureisawesome6 years ago

I'm on the flip side on it Marly. For me it's sunrises. Living here on the South Texas coast, morning is where "it" happens. The days are long and hot here and I tend to miss the sun setting. I wake early, before the sun rises. Birds start their chorus signifying the coming of the sun. Gratefulness, thanksgiving, joy, anticipation fill the cool air. Sunrises.. Yep, give me a quiet morning as the sun is rising with the smell of a smouldering bonfire, salty air, and sand at my feet... The rest is up to you. Skimboard, surfboard, boogieboard not included.

Sort:  

Oh well, I have to fully agree on your perspective, too!
Being a morning person I totally understand your point. And yes, waking up close to a beach is absolutely priceless. In summer 2013 I've done a lot of camping close to beaches, we woke up to the sound of the waves and had our first coffee wathing the sunrise. These moments are just epic!

Thanks for bringing in the flip side, hehe :-)
and have a nice day @spozone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87