Hiking Travel Series: Banff & Jasper Pt. 1: Waterfalls

Hi!

I just got back from a hiking trip through the Canadian Rockies and it was wonderful. Smoke clouded a lot of the distant mountains but we had a few clear days where we could see far and wide. Here are some waterfall pictures I took along the way.

Maligne Canyon

malignecanyon1.jpg

malignecanyon2.jpg

Johnston Canyon

johnstoncanyon1.jpg

johnstoncanyon2.jpg

johnstoncanyon4.jpg

johnstoncanyon3.jpg

Banff Upper Hot Springs

banffhotspring.jpg

Athabasca Falls

athabascafalls.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @annehussain 😉 you took lovely pictures at the canyon and it's all beautiful but I hope that you'll add some more story about your adventure there, eventhough the pictures speak so well but a short story how you get there and with who or why you choose to be there not at the beach, for example 😊 I feel that something missing without the story, sorry If I don't understand the situation.. I just want to know more about it through your perspectives ☺ Thank you for sharing those beautiful pictures.

Thanks and I'll add some context in the next set :)

Gorgeous photos @annehussain! I especially like the last one with the mountain in the background

Thank you! That one is my favourite too!

Beautiful photos! What a nice adventure, @annehussain!

PS: I've found your post after a suggestion by @delishtreats in the Pay It Forward Contest

Thank you and thanks to @delishtreats!

Nice pictures.

You sure got some beautiful photos, despite the smoke! My husband and I lived in BC for years and traveled often to Jasper and Banff ... such a beautiful area!!

I found your post because @delishtreats featured you in her Pay it Forward Curation contest entry; I'm one of the judges and would love to see you next week with an entry of your own :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61