Falling, Falling, Water

More Falls



Some more of the waterfall images to be printed on Coasters, I am trying out for my image sales, this fall season. These top two are at Taughanock Falls, New York, while the last, Castle In the Clouds, is in New Hampshire.



<-- Taughannock Lower Falls


If you get a chance to get up to Taughannock Falls, in the state park near Cayuga Lake, do so! the lake is amazing the park is, and the falls are stunning. I've been to it, during all seasons and my favorite is Fall!


Lower Falls -->


Nearest to Cayuga Lake is this small series of rock falls.




<-- Castle In The Clouds


Castle in the Clouds is a small estate in the White Mountains of New Hampshire. Below the Estate, is a small set of falls, also named for the estate.



ironpagebreak.png

Geeky Camera Stuff
• Top Image: Nikon d7000, 35mm, f29, 0.6 seconds, ND Filter, Adobe Lightroom and Photoshop
• Middle Image: Nikon d7000, 78mm, f29, 1/2 second, ND Filter, Adobe Lightroom and Photoshop
• Lower Image: Nikon d7000, 16mm, f22, 6 seconds, ND Filter, Adobe Lightroom and Photoshop


ironpagebreak.png

More of my Waterfall Images

Be good. Do good.
Don't be an Ass.

thealliance_468x60.jpg

Small Welcome Wagon.png

Screen Shot 2018-08-17 at 22.13.10.png

Sort:  

Great pictures

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Good luck in your future endeavors in starting a business, using your natural skills to record different forms of nature photography.

Hi @bluefinstudios! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @penderis!

Check out @penderis blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Wow! These look really fascinating and magical too. There is something about waterfalls, viewing them can be really refreshing and relaxing. Great shots!!

Sending you some steamy steemy quad squad love❤🤗

I think that last one must have been a bit of a headache, they all look great though, I am very wary of reducing my shutter and ever since I messed up wasting time with a sunset by pushing the f that high I also don't go above 16 really, but alas I can see some shots that I struggled with could be remedied with your settings... Although I think with the light rays I might want to drop my iso instead of pushing my f too much since I might like a bit more dof.

the key, Pen, was being able to add the Variable Neutral Density filter.
The filter rotates on front. And it gives you between 2 and 8 stops more of play.

If I didnt' have the filter, opening up for 6 seconds would give me a nice clean white shot of nothingness!

And because you have that play can you boost the shadows more without affecting the highlights too much? I have a circular polarizer, I have just never used it and a filter that darkens like that I would not have considered in a low light condition .... yip I need to get out and play with my camera more :) Some nice tips thanx.

that filter that darkens allows me to open the shutter for LOT'S longer than normal, so, even small amounts of light in shadow comes across very nicely. PLUS, it allows for blurring motion of water.

Some gorgeous shots man! Love waterfalls. Just a picture makes me hear the calming rush of the water.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62199.58
ETH 3014.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57