My First Trekking Experience! @ SIRAO PEAK

Yes! My first trekking experience. At first, my confidence is at the sky for I live in a mountain baranggay where most of my childhood we would have to climb trees like its just staircases and run on the steep mountain trails like it was a plain road. I am also used going with my neighbors gathering dried branches in the forest that we could use to make fire for our cookings. Yes, we still dont have any gas or electric stoves yet before. It was never tiresome because the idea of the woods means endless fun and adventures when we were still kids.

But, thats my mistake. I have underestimated the journey haha. Yes, there were route where we have to wall climb and my heart pounds when we cross somewhere that the fall could be fatal. I really have to crouch and stick like a lizard 😅😅😅 unlike my experienced company who have no trouble walking tall on the heights and climbing like a cat on a stone wall. With fear and courage, everything is possible and the woods have awarded us with each journey. She had showed us how beautiful she can be without a man's interception. How bare and chaste she was. How imperfectly perfect she is, the way her creator designed her to be.

Presenting the infamous...

Tinisig-uwang Falls


FB_IMG_1543200506012.jpg


FB_IMG_1543200494399.jpg


It was the first falls i have visited so far and I was really amazed. I've always fantasized of visiting a waterfall and going to a very massive shower while its fiery water crushing down on my back giving me a very satisfying hard core massage... While its heavy drips even feels like tiny sharp needles piercing my skin but delights me in an unexplicable way.. A perfect creation that would not only satisfy your body but as well as your soul.


Trail to the Peak!


FB_IMG_1543200538115.jpg


FB_IMG_1543200551425.jpg


FB_IMG_1543200547861.jpg


FB_IMG_1543200542656.jpg


FB_IMG_1543200563343.jpg


FB_IMG_1543200570927.jpg


FB_IMG_1543200607540.jpg


![FB_IMG_1543200587826.jpg]()

During the night, my legs are sore. I have to elevate them for me to be able to sleep. The following day, my legs are on fire. I cant barely bend my knees without enduring the jolt of pain so i have to hold something when going down and up the stairs and the bad news is, my room is upstairs -,- ., but i just have to remember the unforgettable experience i had shared with that luscious watefalls and the virgin forest for me not to regret anything on enduring this painful demise.

Then work comes, i have to face the staircase again for our office is in the thirdfall. Without elevator on our building, so i am reminded everyday that this is what it takes to enjoy nature if you are not physically active haha.
But at the end of everything, I never had any regrets from this experience and even wanted to have more. ^_^

Thank you for dropping by! Till next time. I missed you guys!

Sort:  

Congratulations! @etherealme
This post has been selected for 7 Tag Curation Project| Monday (#ulog)

The goal of this curation project is to give some support to those who make good and useful contents. We hope it will help people and encourage those content creator who want to spread knowledge and share his idea.

Congratulations @etherealme! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

OMG!

You were climbing rocks that were that tall and that steep 😯

I'm glad you guys made it 😬

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61560.41
ETH 2894.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61