You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mesa Fire Update: Still Smoldering But Some Blue Sky At Last!

in #naturephotography6 years ago

I hate changing out a toilet, you have to scrap off all that disgusting wax. I had a toilet whose chain would always break, over the years I tried using a number of things which only lasted a few months. I finally opted to go buy a new toilet so I got one of those types that look like a plunger and has hard plastic arm that operates it. I was all happy feeling I had finally solved the "chain" dilemma. Then after a couple months the plunger thingy refused to go back down...I've tried everything including changing the handle but it just wants to keep sticking. It's sort of worse then the chain because at least you could buy a new chain or tie any number of things to get it functioning right again unlike this plunger thing where the only hope you have is that you are around to yell at anyone using the toilet to push the handle back up so the plunger goes down. Anyone reading this ever have the same problem and figured out how to solve it I'd love to hear about it.

Sort:  

My dad had a pharmacy when I was a kid, with a touchy toilet. He asked his delivery boy to make a sign for it... He came up with "Please giggle the handel." We giggled a lot over it, every time we jiggled. Never heard any Handel playing though... lol!

Oh yeah I've had that "giggle the handle tune" playing before, lol, giggle the handle to get the chain to release whatever sorry position it was in to keep the flapper from closing. I guess our new motto should be: Never try to outsmart your toilet!. lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89