Call Me Crazy, But I Think The Lakers Will Make The Playoffs

in #nba6 years ago (edited)

Currently sporting a 27-34 record and a 0.1% probability of making the playoffs, many would consider this season a success for the young Lakers, but the thought of them making the playoffs this year seems a bit far fetched.

I'd like to make the bold prediction that they will actually make the playoffs this year.

Hear me out..

  1. There are 21 games remaining in the season and they are currently 6 games behind the 8th seeded Nuggets.
  2. 5 of those 21 games will be against other teams they will be battling with record-wise for a playoff spot.
  3. They are 14-7 over their previous 21 games and without a doubt playing the best basketball they have all year. Julius Randle has been unstoppable, Isaiah Thomas is starting to look like his former self and Lonzo has been getting his shot to fall.
  4. Remaining schedule: They don't have the easiest schedule for the remainder of the season, but it could be much worse (Spurs x2, Blazers, Magic, Cavs, Warriors, Nuggets x2, Heat, Pacers, Grizzlies, Pelicans, Pistons, Mavs, Kings, Jazz x2, Rockets and Clippers, Timberwolves, Heat)

Look, I understand it is a long shot, but if they can continue trending upward, it could definitely happen and I need this post to exist so that I can look back on it someday and tell you that I told you so!

I know IT is on the same page

Thanks for hearing me out. Please tell me how wrong I am in the comments

wall_18marchsolo.jpg

-Biased Lakers Fan

Sort:  

Lakers Playoffs... are you kidding me playoffs... x)
PLAYOFFS ARE YOU KIDDING ME.jpg

Hahaha excellent and very relevant reference!

Great post. Hopefully they do end up on that trajectory!

I'd suggest throwing a photo into your text posts so that they are a bit more visible with the thumbnail in the feed. Keep on steemin' homie!

word! good lookin out! Updated post with image 😎 👍

There are already 10 teams competing for 8 spots and not many games left. 14-7 will not get them in the playoffs ; it will not even get them the #9 seed. They would have to go 17-4 to finish the season to even have a prayer.

I know the maths are against me but I believe! We'll see how long they can continue the current streak they are on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55