Nba trade season thoughts!

in #nba6 years ago


 

Well, the news that i will be talking about are somewhat some days old stuff so it won't be shocking to anyone. I just wanted to share some thoughts here, maybe some it will help me ease my pain about it. I said pain because of some obvious reasons. The reigning Golden State Warriors... Yes we already have seen some super teams in the past like the big 3 Boston Celtics, Miami when the LBJ moved, Shaq/Kobe Lakers. But Golden State Warriors is something we haven't really heard or witnessed before in my opinion. Why?



image's source here.
Here are my thoughts. Yes, superstars collaboration makes super teams, with such high individual skills the stars becoming huge weapons to their team. But for the Golden State Warriors they became more than that. They somewhat became an actual team with the maybe the most polished game-play book in their hands. If you ask me, they have the most improved footwork on the court in the entire NBA history. Their off-ball movement is just have no equal right now. I regard myself as an old-headed NBA lover because of some reasons. I grown up with some different basketball. More physical, more intense, the players were actually fighting with their heart as well as their body back then. I will never like the game NBA playing right now around the 3-PT line but i simply can not ignore how well the players adapted into that style. Ten years ago if you told people that centers will be only available in the league if they can shoot everyone would laugh at you. The big boys were always seen as big muscle bulks that destroys low-post. There was no shooting involved. Nowadays if a player can not shoot they are disregarded. I guess I don't need to give actual examples to that argument. What Stephen Curry and Golden State Warrior's coaching stuff accomplished is something that I need to respect. Until now...

image's source here.
People already started hating when Kevin Durant moved into Golden State Warriors to be the ultimate ring chaser, which gave him the snake nick. I was also pissed off with that decision but I kinda got it. It was still Stephen Curry's team. Yes they were far better than any other team in the league but well, there was small chance of watching competition against them. If we look at the finals last season, the Houston - Golden State Warriors was actually the real finals of play-offs. To be honest it was nice to watch some competition until CP3 got injured. I do not really want to talk about Cleveland - GSW finals, it was just so dull that I could not watch even one game.

image's source here.
Yet, we are again shocked with the DeMarcus Cousins trade after Lebron James moved into Lakers. I mean, the first time I heard it I thought it was fake news. The NBA would not allow this trade, I thought. They did not when CP3 wanted to merge powers with Kobe Bryant. They already allowed Kevin Durant, the Boogie is just too much in GSW. 5 all-star players in one team? We actually won't bother to wait for the all-stars weekend, every Golden State Warrior match they play will be somewhat a special event game. Maybe some respect that Cousins chose rings over money but that is just pure nonsense. No one actually expect Golden State Warrior to do nothing with their championships, yes they will continue to seek ways to improve but in this state... It is just painful to see where NBA is going towards. Every audience should want to see one thing. Competition. Sadly, I don't see a future with a league of competition in the next season, and because of that a lot of people actually will quit following the league. I'd like to see some top pick new rookies, Lebron James in different jersey but that's kinda all. Not really hyped for play-offs. The winner is already there. I will continue to share my thoughts about the league. Maybe some rookie expectation, more about Lebron James being in Lakers, Paul George's staying. Thanks for reading. Hoping to get some feedback or debate questions from you guys in the comment section or on the steemit.
highlighted image's source is here.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://realizeyes.timeets.xyz/2018/07/06/nba-trade-season-thoughts/
Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Realizeyes(Ozan) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

nice work dude. will be following ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68