Ned on TV

in #ned6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-05-07 at 1.47.16 AM.png

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/videos/2018-05-07/steemit-1st-social-media-platform-built-on-top-of-a-blockchain-video

Ned showed up on TV today. More precisely on Bloomberg in Asia.

We need to be better at explaining it

We can see in this interview that the TV lady has a hard time grabbing the idea of steem and Ned at the same time finding it hard to put it all into simple words.

We need to get better at explaining it all.

I felt the comparisons he made not super helpful and at the same time he did not use some of the comparisons that I thought would have been helpful.

Example: Comparing the speculative nature of steem with that of bitcoin, is not wrong but not really helpful. I would have compared the distribution or creation of money with that of bitcoin and explained that not only the miners get the coins but everyone that writes content and receives upvotes. Especially when explaining the business model.

Ned on real TV is a new milestone

So congrats for Ned and Steemit to make it to TV.

Sort:  

Yeah steemit/steem is very complex thing to exchain ..normal person can't understand it through words..it take 1 month for me to full understand steemit...and there is not enough source available on internet on topic How to use steemit...but i like what ned is doing atleast after 2 years he start promoting steem..

Great fucking milestone, maybe a price increase for once? Would be useful, unlike this useless tv show.

Awesome to see Ned on Bloomberg! You’re right about the explanation tho. It needs some serious help. I’ve been on the platform everyday sense Dec last year and this barley made sense to me. Seems like a more simple and direct approach would be in order. Good to see him out and about tho. Thanks for the share! Resteem

He showed up on Bloomberg Asia, that is a great milestone for sure! I'm not sure he represents Steem well tho. We need someone like Charlie Lee going on CNBC fast money to talk about Steem! Yes, I agree with you that he should of said that content creators (just like FB or Reddit) get rewarded in tokens or currency that can be converted to USD dollars (generally a simple way to explain it to my friends).

I thought he did OK although I would have probably pumped it a lot better. Maybe he is worried about legal liability?

I thought it was an okay interview but I agree with your example for improvement. I thought the point on speculation was a little strange too. Overall I was very happy to see this though.

Is this the first time he showed up on TV? Or was he just nervous about answering the questions? Or did he actually know the right things to say

You really asked thought provoking questions and they are more like rhetorical, right?

Lol....I suppose they are since no one could possibly give me an answer

Yeah! But they are really fantastic questions, very profound

Well it actually was his first time on TV so that should be something good for the block chain I suppose

Yes it was afaik. He did ok, but the business case questions should have been answered more directly.

I'm glad they mentioned the issue of low quality contents and bots to him. As if he doesn't know that already
I'm still glad it was said on TV though, maybe now he'll want to do something about it

Yes you are right brother

Oh really
That is right or lie

Wow ! Great news !! thanks for sharing @knirchky !

Puh....I dont know I feel like she will not make a steemit account after this interview...

about the low content though I would really like to know how much low content there is on reddit etc?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10