#Needleworkmonday

in #needlework6 years ago

My newest project, my kiddo loves em... he is in 11-12 kids size
Grandma wants a pair now..... 😁

IMG_20180226_103916_HDR.jpg

Red heart super saver Icelandic and I doubled the string ( two strings) for the thickness

IMG_20180226_103910_HDR.jpg

IMG_20180226_103842_HDR.jpg

Something happened to the setting on my camera....

20180226_110034.jpg

#needleworkmonday

💗💗💗💗💗💗

signature_1.gif

Sort:  

Cute :)

Oh my goodness, they are lovely, I would like some too!

My sister in law loved em an has asked for a pair :)

I'll have to check out that video with instructions, my husband wear socks around the house and I dislike darning them when he gets holes. Cute slippers, look like they come together pretty quick.

Yeah , pretty quick and easy, i wrote the instructions down off the video , i also added a row and added 4 more stitches on the chain -which added more stitches so i ended up tearing out a whole bootie and starting over ...20180228_092236.jpg

And this is this finished pair for my grandmother... she wants a non slip sole on it so we are thinking a flip flop sole...

Cute and cozy house slippers!! I’m glad he likes them!!

Yes, he says they are warm and was wearing one while i made the other :)

Awww that’s great! 😊

Great job! I once tried to knit booties for my friend's baby and managed to somehow twist them - literally. The magick of "How did I do that?!" I haven't tried booties since. 😂

Ya i had tried befor doing the idea of socks my nephew was excited and proud , even tho they was wearable they didnt match and i havent tried again till now.

Worth trying again

.
Helps with a good instructor.

very cute slippers-boots !!! will you sew something on the sole?

The origional idea off the video is adding one and for my own or my sister in laws yeah i gunna , my grandmother wants a non slip sole (flip flop sole) but for my son i didnt .

They look super cute! I bet he loves them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78