You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Quilts Made by @mers

in #needlework5 years ago

Such beautiful projects! My mother and my grandmother and my great-grandmother were all Quilters and I have lovely projects created by all of them. I made one attempt. It sat in a box in the closet for 10 years and was never completed. I finally gave it away to a seamstress who was going to finish it and offer it in to a raffle to raise money for Hospice. You are very talented!

Sort:  

Thank you dear... that was a good idea you gave the project to a seamstress for the hospice! My other quilt tops were already sitting for so long and couldn´t finish it yet.. Yeah, I like to do things with my hand and I enjoy it... Wishing you a bright Tuesday! Thanks too for the lovely comments.. It´s always nice to hear from you. Cheers!

It seems I always did handicrafts while watching TV in the evening. Then I quit watching TV. And it seems that any projects that I enjoyed got stuffed away in drawers and after years had passed I just never got back to them. Computer time probably took the place of TV time, and you can't crochet while you're typing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83