You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Embroidered Heart 1

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

Very elegant looking. When I saw this, I thought these would also make great lavender(or the like) sachets. Very cozy looking. I haven't a single doorknob in my home. I never really thought about that until now. Haha!

Sort:  

Thank you @akiroq !
Funny how certain things, like 'no doorknobs', aren't obvious until they're pointed out :DDD

I also thought about fragrant lavender sachets, but that would mean choosing different fabric for the heart, I think linen or cotton would work better than felt.

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree, any herb would probably work its way through the felt eventually. I made pillow sachets out of muslin (filled with herbs). That seemed to work nicely. But mine were just boring squares. I never thought to make hearts. Next time I will make hearts. :)

I suppose any shape can look lovely if you add some design elements, such as a lace edge, or embroidered flower. :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

I also thought something like lavender inside :) And I thought about making one for our bedroom. I take your advice to use different fabric. Ja but your embroidery roses fits perfect to the pastel pink felt! Great job as always, @vliet!

Many thanks @akipponn ! Yea, a lavender scented heart sounds like a great idea!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67