You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am a raglan addict

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

Actually whenever I see this needleworkmonday tags and posts I used to think how much variety it can offer, and usually I never opens it too to know what is inside. But I am here commenting after it has been recommended by Curie and I must say I was wrong in my assumption.

That is really a creative stuff and the post you made through your heart stating all the steps that is to be conveyed to the readers. The photographs makes it more colorful and making it easy to understand.

I just wanted to know what is reglan and I realized it is a particular model of a stuff, this is what I got from a quick visit to google to know what it is

A raglan sleeve is a sleeve that extends in one piece fully to the collar, leaving a diagonal seam from underarm to collarbone. It is named after Lord Raglan

Thank you... Cheers and have a great day

Sort:  

Uhhhh I am blushing and happy I could make you smile and enjoy a topic which is perhaps a bit newer to you. The raglan shape has a really interesting history. And this special form I am currently knitting is very new. It uses the diagonal seams but without seaming. It is knitted in one piece from the top-down which is very convenient as you can try it on while knitting.
The older/different way to knit is to knit all pieces like back, fronts and sleeves flat and then sew them together. The advantage is, that you can transport the single pieces better and that you can tailor the sweater easier. But because I am lazy, I prefer the top-down raglan style: much faster :-DDDD
Thank you so much for reading and for your lovely comment 🌈💕

Good to see a detailed response: True it was a new topic for me and I really enjoyed it well. It is really interesting to see the minute details about this stuff. Looking forward to see new designs and stuffs.
Have a good day, cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89