You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quilted Mat Cover: A Frustating Sewing Project [ENG-IND]

Oh wow! That is a really huge mat that you quilted and really thick batting. I can understand why you and your machine hated it. I'm glad to see another quilter on Steemit. It's my favorite hobby. I'm about to start quilting a quilt for my niece and it's larger than I usually do, but not this large. Free motion is my favorite way to quilt. It's forgiving if you make mistakes. This looks really nice and I like the idea of a quilted mat. I think it's a great job! :)

Sort:  

Hi @apanamamama, thanks so much for your lovely comment. This is the quilt I mentioned to you the other day. I just cannot describe how I felt when I finished this project. I will never do exactly the same project again.

Ha, I am definitely not a quilter,not even an amateur one 😄. But you are a real quilter. I am very impressed by how patient people like you dealing with very small pieces of fabrics!

I'd love to see the quilt that you are working on, so please show it to us next week :)

I've got to get the quilt pinned into the sandwich before I start quilting. I have less than a month to get it done, so hopefully I'll get it taken care of this weekend. :) I have posted about it before on Mondays - Gwen's quilt. I don't usually sew tiny pieces of fabric - that does get annoying. Quilting is fun though! I always love the end result.

Absolutely right, the final result of the quilt is always beautiful, no matter what dramas happen during the process 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86