You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Needlework Monday] Challenge: 5 NICU Hats

Yea!!! That's awesome. I LOVE the picture of your son with a tiny one on his head. That is sooooo amazing, huh? I can't believe how much they grow in such a short time. The hats are adorable and look super soft and comfy. I'm sure they will encourage a parent to know that someone out there cares...and also help keep baby's head warm. The church I used to attend in Texas had a knitting/crocheting Bible study class where the women would make hats for Cancer patients, baby hats, etc. I am not talented in that way even though I tried multiple times! I always just took my cross stitch to the study. ;)

Sort:  

Thank you! When I set that little hat on his head it was a little awe-inspiring to realize that he could've worn it about 27 weeks ago. That's lightening fast to have grown so much!

It's funny how certain things just click - I know people who are excellent knitters and who can't stand trying to cross-stitch. I do great with the cross stitching and crochet but have no patience for the seamstress work my sister does. I'm trying to teach my daughter to find some craft she enjoys right now and yarn-type things that made perfect sense to me at her age don't make sense to her at all...but yet she is able to take adult-style coloring books with all those little tiny spaces and color them beautifully with her colored pencils and I never had the temperament for that when I was five!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70855.87
ETH 3805.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49