New Wall Mats by @WomenEmpowerment

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians,

Two days ago, I visited slum to check the products updates. You might know that we received two orders from @r2cornell and @jessicakluthe and I am working on it. We are slow to complete the order as Shefali left the city who was also on my list to complete the order. Tomorrow I will visit another slum where another trainee live in and she will be happy to do it.

20180803_165300.jpg

Ashnara already completed two Wall Mats and I am continuing to email to @r2cornell and @jessicakluthe with photography so they know the progress. Today I paid her finished products wages and she is happy to start for remaining ones.

20180803_165313.jpg

Here is another one she made for @WomenEmpowerment. Ashnara was working with @WomenEmpowerment for more than a year but we can't present their goods and sell them in the shop. We would like to open a shop for them and help them to get orders by us. We are focusing on fundraising for @WomenEmpowerment new shop via @fundition and already have raised good amount of fund. But unfortunately the price of Steem and SBD is decreasing and we will be needed more of them to start the project initially. I am still waiting for the good price to withdraw the raised funds. Also, I need at least an advance payment amount to deal with the landowner.

Read More about me and my projects


My Friday with Women Empowerment ( 3 August 2018)

by @Azizbd

Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 52

by @Lindahas

USA and Bangladesh Friendship Poultry Farming Business via Steemit Part-22

by @Azizbd

Crowdfunding Campaign for Our Weekly Fruits Program || Part 23 ||

by @SchoolForSDG4

My Thursday with Women Empowerment ( 2 August 2018)

by @azizbd

@SchoolForSDG4 weekly fruits program now supported by @fundition

by @azizbd

I am going to start a project soon to help some disable people

by @azizbd

It was horrible experience for us.

by @azizbd

Visiting slums for last few days.

by @azizbd

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steem.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

beautiful art..

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful work!

Lovely work, hope you'll receive many more orders!

They have done wonderful and beautiful work! I hope you continue to get new orders in for this beautiful hand art! I know the prices of Steem and SBD are dropping but hopefully soon they will rise again. Stay encouraged, you are doing an excellent job supporting these women. Thanks for sharing with us today for #NeedleWorkMonday! 😊

God Bless you~

There will never be enough words to express how grateful I am for your help with empowering those women. Thanks for your work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82