Needlework Monday - Boo! 👻 and Happy Halloween 🎃

in #needleworkmonday7 years ago

Happy Halloween! Meet Casper

Happy #needleworkmonday Steemit friends!

I loved the cartoons Casper, the friendly ghost. Did anyone else? I was also trying to find a way to keep the pumpkins I made last week out past Halloween. I decided if I put something else out a little more Halloween specific then when I put that away, the pumpkins could stay since they were also Fall/Thanksgiving festive.

I looked on Pinterest for a pattern that I could work up quickly, but that was not worked in the round. I saw the pattern that I wanted to use and you can also see it HERE. I chose to leave the little arms off. I didn’t really like the idea of sewing them on.

Meet CasperDB005A0C-9797-46D4-89EF-1AE799BCCF4B.jpeg
F9A10F4B-2F36-4F3F-9073-69462AD8FA2A.jpeg


Happy Hookin Y’all

Sort:  

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 0.52 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @bedoodle. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

hee hee funny!

👻🤗 every time I come home I squeeze him.

So cute! No arms needed, it’s cute just as you made it! 😊

Thank you! I like to make things in threes so if today wasn’t Halloween I’d make two more. Next year!!

What a Cutie! I was listening to versions of the Casper theme song today on YouTube. Would you believe Randy Travis and Little Richard both did one!

No way! Man, I use to love me some Randy Travis!

Me too! Wonder what happened to him?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68068.52
ETH 3873.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64