Needlework Monday ~ Happy New Year!🎆

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

Happy New Year!

Happy Monday folks and a great big HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Today I wanted to share a little bit of my New Years Eve with you all! Of course it contains some crochet.

Last night we decided to go out for dinner early and then come back home before heading back out. We enjoy using our public transit system even though we have a car, it’s just so much easier than battling traffic and looking for a parking space.

Heading out for dinner we bundled up and put on our crocheted hats, scarfs and fingerless gloves..made by me!

E18B90C1-9EE7-4391-BF13-9FF9406435B2.jpeg

However, by the time we got back home I realized that my fingerless mittens needed some closure on the fingers!! It got downright chilly in the ATL last night.

I had about 45 minuets but knew I could whip a pair up pretty quickly.

A8B8D9ED-479A-4767-B8D5-549FE1158CD7.jpeg

I was happy to get them finished in time to go back out and over all was happy with the design. I could have made the wrist part a little longer and made the thumb hole just a little smaller but these did the trick!


845FCD9A-35C9-4A8E-B2F5-3C037A72EAE8.jpeg


New York can keep their Apple! In Georgia we drop a Peach 🍑!


Happy Hookin Y’all .....and Happy New Year!!

Sort:  

That scarf though...Beautiful!

I know! I love that yarn! Alllll the colors are so pretty. I made that one specifically for her. For Christmas she got the yarn to make mine! I cannot wait. It all soft pinks and greys. 😍

Well it's well past new years now...When do we get to see the pink and grey scarf? Will wait for your post :)

45 minutes . . . wow!!

Happy New Year to you my friend!! You both look adorable and warm with those hats!! That is very impressive for you to whip up a quick pair like that. Talk about skill!! They look very warming!! Good seeing your post today :D

Thank you!! I love fast projects!

Hi @bedoodle! Wow, you can whip up a pair of fingerless gloves in 45 minutes? I'm so impressed! It is a delight to see your wonderful crafts here on #NeedleworkMonday. You both look adorable in your caps and gloves.

Thank you!! I started learning to crochet when I was 4 and I’m 40 now...so speed has come with time. Lol

Sweet! can't wait to see what you next on #NeedleworkMonday! Woot!

Happy New Year! May 2018 be filled with all the yarn and orders your heart desires! 😉

Fingerless mittens! Good call. :-)

love crocheting ❤️

Very talented! You two look great in your crochet goodies! Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65