#NEEDLEWORKMONDAY : making felt hedgehogs

E5554DE8-E948-40DD-8FCE-A8F65310C04E.jpeg

Today My #needleworkmonday project is a simple one, and Nice to do with thd kids. I am doing this one because similar projects that are possible thd Same way are santas and little angels for our Christmas tree. But first thd hedgehogs.

11770D21-52B6-4EC4-A89F-C87B0E7261F9.jpeg

We need round pine cones, felt or fabric, needles, thred, beads, cotton and glue.

9D7E8957-B072-44B0-B2A0-8BF966B80DCE.jpeg

You make the body from the fabric and fill it with the cotton. Glue the cone to the fabric. Sew the eyes with little flat stiches.

E05EA037-721B-44BE-940C-A588BCD1CC3D.jpeg

I put them on the green sleeve I Made last week.
Planning to make the santas and the and the angels the Same way, just In time for Chrismas.

C52B280E-060E-451C-A3F7-D7C86B555B4B.jpeg

See you soon needlers ....

❤️

text16.png

text05.png

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated
And remember Focus on Being creative instead of Being busy !

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

ADF91951-9004-4013-9ED9-6A14E92E44EE.jpeg

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Member off the #steemitmamas #steemitbloggers #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Google and with others its mentioned in the blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.

33BB7FC9-9FD8-4292-B150-A5D6088E9BD7.jpeg

Sort:  

Nice idea and to share with the kids, awsum.

They love the hedgies

They're so cute!! Thanks for share

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, did you ever enter the contest?

Which one? contest?

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh sorry I thought you saw My needlework and googlyeyes contest too. I combined the two while I was making these
https://steemit.com/googlyeyes/@brittandjosie/4-o-clocky-my-entry-googlyeyes-contest-googlycontest
There I mentioned the hedgehogs too.
Thanks for replying sorry I messed up 😬

So cute! Homemade xmas decorations are the best!!

and its realy addictive

These hedgehog are so cute. I have to share this project with a friend who loves to sew such little creatures (you know I am more for the rough and big work :-D) She has a little baby son and these will make cute gifts for him <3

This is fun snd easy

Congratulations @brittandjosie! Your post has been placed in the spotlight for this weeks @NeedleWorkMonday Featured Post!
Thank you for your quality post and for being apart of the needlework community!

#NeedleWorkMonday is an initiative that supports and rewards the needlework community while inspiring the Steemit blockchain. You can read more about us here.

Great Thanks i love it

So absolutely darned adorable! Love that you can do this with your kids 😊

Thanks so much for sharing.

Yep I try to do alot of blog challanges or ideas for blog here on steemit eith the boys

They are soooo cute @brittandjosie :)

Maybe I should name them 😉

Hehe how about Hedgy and Hodgy?

BINGO THATS IT

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93