Candle holder made with sea stones. 🍃 🌴

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago (edited)

image.png


    Hello my friends, artisans, Venezuelans and countrymen in the world, this week the theme was light and more than one is making post about it, what most caught my attention were the lamps that people make at home to save candles, they are really very economical and others look very nice..

    Today I bring you something different, it's a candleholder that I found on the Internet and I set out on the task of making it so you have a nice and original place to place your candles in these days of blackouts.

image.png

    To do this craft, I went to look for stones on Sunday to a beach on the Mirandina coast, exactly in a town called Chirimena and you will say that because I went so far, the first thing I'm going to tell you is that I took advantage and left home for a while, I was inspired and recreated, also because such stones are not available everywhere.


    As you can see in the image, there are small stones that are smooth, those are the beach stones, but the big stone is rough because it is made of river, I wanted to make this image so you can notice the difference. On the beach you can find all colors and super beautiful sizes.

image.png

image.png

image.png

    I recommend you before starting that you choose the stones well, choose them by size, the idea is to make them like a family of rocks in the heat of the fire, then wash them very well with a brush, paint their eyes and to finish glue them with enough hot silicon.

image.png

    That's all, the hardest thing was to get the stones, but when you want to do something, you propose it and you get it, there are no excuses, let's leave those dishes and those containers of the kitchen quiet, lol

    We're going to be without light but with flirtation, who would say we were going to be in these truths. But nothing friends for the future, positive mind, because as a Chinese proverb says,

"This will also happen"

image.png


Images taken with my cell phone e501

gif marino corregido listo 1.gif


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://flaws.vornix.blog/2019/04/13/candle-holder-made-with-sea-stones-%f0%9f%8d%83-%f0%9f%8c%b4/

Sort:  

Super cute ❤️❤️❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

That is so cute - I really love the thought behind it :)

espectacular, adoro tu creatividadvotogif.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93