NeedleWorkMonday - EXCITING NEWS!

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

6F8C47AB-DFD7-4EA9-823B-6E67A4630646.jpeg

Hello everyone and Happy #NeedleWorkMonday! I have some exciting news to share with you today. This month marks our One Year Anniversary of using the #NeedleWorkMonday tag and the start of a Wonderful Community! I am so Amazed at how much and how fast this community has grown. I remember when there were only 5 of us posting in the beginning and it steadily grew from there. Now we have over 30 Steemians that posts their original handwork on Monday’s!!

868C98C7-403E-4E21-8C46-39A3B04D3D00.jpeg

The News!

I am currently in the process of starting a Community Account for #NeedleWorkMonday!!! 😃 If the account is approved, and once it’s up and running I will make an introductory post in hopes that you will Upvote and Resteem it to spread the word and make more Steemians aware that we’re here! The more visibility we have will only help each of us more.

More Visibility = More Support!

The account name will be the same as our tag and will be listed as @needleworkmonday!

5A8A525E-ABD8-408B-AC67-515014D47FC3.jpeg

Soliciting Power

C1B1D143-D9B0-439D-87EB-834F4F2D5BD5.png

source: @roelandp

I came across a Wonderful initiated and support system created by @roelandp! If you do not know him he is one of the top 3 witnesses and also the organizer of SteemFest! He has been very supportive of #NeedleWorkMonday. Last year during SteemFest some of us needleworkers had the opportunity to take part from our homes by having our work displayed in the art gallery.

@roelandp has created a website called Soliciting Power where Project Owners can promote their work and get Delegated Steem Power and Donations from Investors! He explained how he wanted to start seeing other projects get help and support and change up the trending page being taken over by voting bots, most often loaded up with high delegation leases. You can learn more about this initiative Here!

I plan to submit our NeedleWorkMonday project to his soliciting power website. Although I know you all are here for more than just the rewards (the proof is in the pudding because a lot of needleworkers posting do not get very big rewards) which I am impressed with, my goal is for each of you to get greater rewards for sharing your work on Monday’s. Those of you that post on Monday’s have made this not just a tag but a community. I have seen friendships blossom and so much support given to each other as we share our creative handiwork here on Steemit.

F595657D-0F3F-4C7C-8A24-E1096C65E47A.jpeg

What To Expect

4D5DB562-DCD3-4613-B3EF-CCDCB73CFA4C.jpeg

Community Account Upvote

I will be curating mainly from the @needleworkmonday account on Monday’s. It won’t be much different than what I am doing now. I have always tried to upvote every single needlework post every Monday. We have grown so much that I had to start spreading my vote out for two days in order for my SP to build back up to give a better reward. So I am hoping that we will get some delegations and/or donations in order for everyone to benefit more for their efforts.

Resteems

Every Monday several posts will be Resteemed on the community account. That is what the account is mainly for, to share our handiwork with the Steemit community and make it more visible. I am not sure yet how many posts will be Resteemed per Monday. I know for sure it won’t be every post because we don’t want overkill where it’s too much for other Steemians to sift through.

I will do my best making sure to shuffle around so that everyone has the chance to have their post Resteemed. However we still need to remember what type of posts are relevant for this project.

Here are some Guidelines:

When using the #needleworkmonday tag your post MUST be needlework related. This includes writing or sharing about any type of art involving a needle.

Your post must include your original handmade work and not have any plagiarism or filled with copy and paste content.

If you do use sources as part of your post (pictures, content from other sites etc.) they must be cited correctly.

Your post needs to be posted on Monday’s (according to your time zone). Posts that are uploaded all throughout the week using the tag will not be Resteemed.

Featured Posts

My goal will be to make a special post featuring your posts ever so often. I will be looking for posts that:

  • follow the guidelines above
  • includes process pictures showing us how you created your items along the way
  • includes completed project photos
  • has at least 100 words

More Rewards

If the @needleworkmonday account gets delegations and/or donations you can expect greater rewards when posting on Monday’s. I am really hoping our project gains the attention of investors and that they will be onboard for giving us support. The main goal for the creation of #NeedleWorkMonday was to fill up the Steemit blockchain with Handmade Arts and Crafts...I’m ready to see that happen folks, how about you?

24736F37-7DBC-4A96-930A-669CC07F144F.jpeg

F6F06166-8670-4A34-A204-98250D186BE5.jpeg

I want to thank all of you that have supported this initiated!! Thank you to all of the needleworkers that post weekly in order to keep this initiative alive! Let’s spread the love and passion of the needlework arts!!! ❤️

#NeedleWorkMonday by @crosheille

#NeedleWorkMonday Co-Chair @crystalize

All images not cited are from Pixaby.

9857245E-4AD9-4B29-8B75-7E60098C91BD.png

F3027244-0B1D-408D-AED1-657B15E67E0D.png

2AD2DF16-A855-4E8F-849F-AC4E1C759CAD.png

8BAAE613-5DAE-4D06-81BC-1D4D042CF6DA.gif

3ABFB6B9-C625-4DD3-848A-6A5E788BB3AA.png

D74216FC-504A-4DF5-BD00-E0E05EBEB717.png

B397566E-2439-4214-90B9-79E28BA30D25.png

20180516_002249_0001.png

36C3CA27-C416-4EF9-A971-1E7949BE1909.png

Logo/Banner created by @rigaronib!

Sort:  

What a fantastic idea! I've been too busy gardening, studying spanish & my bible study to crochet - I'm hoping to get back into it soon!

Yay I’m so glad you agree!! Thank you for your support! I hope you are able to find the extra time to dive back in! 😃

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 199 (7/18/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Cynthia, this is amazing! Really has already passed a year? !!!! During this period, really great changes took place. then what you write about in this post is very tempting, but for you it will be even more stress. we all really appreciate what you are doing for our group

I know Tala, I can’t believe it’s been a year already either! I don’t mind the extra work, I just really want everyone to get rewarded for their hard work and participation in this community. The more we can get our work spread around this plattform the more inspiring we can do! I am really hoping this move helps to revive the needlework arts even more!! 😃

Thank you so much for my flowers, you are so sweet~ 😘

I look forward to seeing lots of great needlework every Monday. Great to see it growing.

I look forward to seeing them every Monday too!! I am so excited to see it growing and my hopes is that it continues to. 😊 Thanks for being here~

Wow - I'm completely overwhelmed. #Needleworkmonday was one of the first things I found here on Steemit and I think this community will grow to become a beautiful thing. Let's work together for this goal!

What about a discord-channel somewhere?

I am so glad you are enthused about this!! 😃 I too think it will grow to become a beautiful thing and do beautiful things!! I agree, we should all
work together to help it grow.

I know I wouldn’t be able to start a Discord channel or run one because I am already so limited on my time. However if anyone else wanted to start one up that could be an option.

Maybe someone is already active on an English-speaking Discord server who might offer us a channel? I'm only on a German-speaking Discord otherwise I would have asked there.

Oh okay got ya.

Happy to follow both accounts but @needleworkmonday doesn't exist yet. :(

Hello and thank you for the follow @isarmoewe! The reason the account doesn’t exist is because it is in the process of getting approved. I mentioned in the post I am working on getting this account set up ;)

Thanks for stopping by~

All i wanna say that good look in future this you planned well.

Thank you very much for that!! I appreciate your support and for your visit ;)

Wonderful news @crosheille. I’m sure it will be a great success. I look forward to your announcement. ❤️

Thank you kindly @redheadpei!! I’m
looking forward to making it!! 😁

I vividly remember the very day I came across your post in the #baggage-car-postpromotion room on the steemengine discord channel. I had no idea you were building a community out of it.

This is so beautiful ma'am. You will get all you require to make this work In JEsus NAme. AMen

By the way, do you guys do needle tutorials? That way links to your post will be sent on other social media and they will eventually come back to steemit to watch the video from your post. I think that would be a good way to also reach out beyond the community.

Maybe you can do a short video from the start to finish of your handmade art.

I hope I am not overthinking here ma'am.

Thanks once again

Hey @klynic! You know it’s funny because I didn’t have to build it, it automatically happened. When people with the same love and passion come together it’s an automatic connection. I just created a tag and the rest happened on its own.

I appreciate that, thank you.

I am currently doing crochet tutorials for beginners and there are a few others that do them as well. I haven’t linked my videos out to other sites but I do think that’s a great idea.

Thanks for stopping by and for your input :)

Wao !!! Thanks to you, for your support and dedication to this community. I love this news. You have my support and participation. I am ready to continue sharing. Blessings for you and your family. I'm very happy. Upvoted and resteemed

It’s my pleasure! 😊 I LOVE this community and all it brings. You all make it so special! I am so glad you are here sharing with us. Blessings to you as well, thank you.

Thanks...You are very special. 💓

As are you~ 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58