You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quilted Mat Cover: A Frustating Sewing Project [ENG-IND]

Wow it’s really beautiful! All of that hard work and “suicide sewing” paid off!! I’m so sorry you made me laugh when you said that lol. Good job for getting through it and not giving up. I can just tell how much work it was by the size of it. Quilting is beautiful but I too am not sure if I will ever give it a go. Thanks for sharing about your trying times and how you had victory in the end :) 💜

Sort:  

Thanks @crosheille, I was soooooo glad to be able to finish this one. Gosh! When working on this I felt that I made very little progress each day.

Hahaha, suicide sewing! How can I not say that. A large size, 3cm batting, and a super standard sewing machine! And it was my first time ever. Now I am glad I have shared my frustation and read so many encouragements from you all 😊😊

Sometimes it’s good to get that frustration out and vent about it. I am so glad you feel better! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87