You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #needleworkmonday | International Women's Day - women, art and sewing

Thanks, @shanibeer. Friday was a normal day for me over here ...

That was a very interesting video, I was particularly interested in the artist Kate Rolison's mention of disability art and how it would be good if more disabled artists went into art galleries (that must be to exhibit of course). As many disabilities are not visible some may already be there though perhaps they are less keen on flying their flag and because they want to avoid the Children in Need syndrome, ie help a disabled person today, but ignore them for the rest of the year :D

Sort:  

It was a normal day for me, too, working and then collecting a friend from the station :)
There is always a difficulty, isn't there, about recognising something for one day and then what happens the rest of the year (although it was my birthday last week and I stretched it out over as many days as I could). I think women artists still only make up about 27% of public collections.

Happy belated birthday, @shanibeer ! Hope you had a good week - yes, we need more representation as 'active agents' rather than than as the 'passive sitters' :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63106.36
ETH 3262.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87