You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am a raglan addict

For me you are the full professional, because I wouldn't know a single thing to crochet, nor to knit. Your contributions about your handicrafts are always creative, funny and written and photographed with a lot of love. It's a lot of fun to read them even though I really don't understand much. What is a Fake Frankie? Funny name. A reader has already looked up what Raglan is. Also interesting. I wish you a lot of joy in your creative work and whoever says that such things don't need nerves, a lot of patience and a meditative being, has probably never built, sewed, potted, drawn anything himself in his life, etc.. :-)) Crawl things up four times and start over: Congratulations on this heroic enterprise.

Oh, and also for the @curie!

Sort:  

Ohhhh blushing ☺️ I am always happy, if I can make you smile. But believe me, I only let is seem to be complicated, but a raglan sweater in stockinette stitch is fairly easy (if you can knit a hat, than a raglan sweater is very similar) And yes the photo shoot was also fun on my side :-D It was not planned that I snagged myself in the yarn, but I went with it.
And „Frankie“ is the name of the original pattern. I can not buy it here, so I improvised it after looking at the photos. It is from the beautiful English magazine Pom Pom magazine (a spin of book from the magazine which I only can order in the UK.... much too expensive)
And with the patience: yes to all! Although I not always have it... many of my knits rest in a box and wait that I have more motivation to undo the mistakes 😂
It is so nice to hear from you, and I wanted to say sorry that I am not commenting on your posts (which I still love to read) I have a bit of a hard time here with my fathers illness... I hope it will be a bit better in the future.
Sending you: 💕🌈❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64290.64
ETH 3155.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86