You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The finished fluffy cardigan at last and a tale of two sleeves (very long post; get a cuppa tea) …

Hey, @cryptocariad.

I've never knitted, sewed or crocheted in my life, but I've been around people who have and I'm always amazed at what gets created. You have my utmost respect for what you've made.

The projects I'm aware of take quite a long time simply because they're usually done in those pockets of time where there might not be something so pressing to do. Doesn't mean there's nothing to do, just that priorities have been rearranged. :)

I would imagine it takes all kinds of patience to do this.

When you talked about redoing the sleeve, I could sympathize. I've put together furniture and different "Some Assembly Required" items over the years, and inevitably, I'm finding myself spending more time correcting something I did wrong than I do ultimately putting the thing together the right way.

I probably missed this from an earlier post, but is this a gift for someone or will you be the one sporting the cardigan? :)

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment, @glenalbrethsen.
This cardigan is for the 8 year-old daughter of a friend. She gave me the yarn and told me to make the sleeves 3/4 length rather than full length so that her daughter can do her crafty projects comfortably. In fact comfort was the key word for me - hence the redoing of the sleeves :D
I wish I could put furniture together actually. As you say it all takes time and therefore in the end it pays off to redo things that don't make us happy.

re: redo things

Or else you can't use it properly, which is often what happens in my case. I'm always concerned when I have left over parts, too, though I think some of it is planned. Not all of it. :)

Okay, eight year old. I probably could have guessed it was for a child but it's hard to get dimensions from images. At least for me. At any rate, I'm sure you can't wait to see what the friend's daughter does with it. Hopefully, she'll do it justice. Hello Kitty ruffles, or Moana, maybe? Whatever eight year old girls are into. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62498.25
ETH 3177.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79