Crocheted Jewelry - Needlework Monday

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

For the past month or two, I have been redirecting my energy elsewhere and so have not taken the time to upload some images of the things that I have made and have yet to finish.

Also, I have an older laptop and it either has a virus that is affecting one of my drives or my laptop is slowly on the demise-so I can’t upload images from my camera because the USB port doesn’t work. But then it slowly...and I mean slowly occurred to me that I could use my phone camera and then send the images to my email (wakey wakey).

Anyhoo....here is a few of my crocheted pieces that I have finished and, as I said before, some pieces I have yet to finish. I have so many projects that have not come to completion! I need to get it together!

The first picture is of a necklace I finished a while ago. I used part of a pattern and then re-adapted it slightly.

RoseRose.jpg

This next image is of a necklace that is basically finished but I need to just tie in some ends at the back. This is my own design and I've thought of trying a smaller version with more delicate threads. This was made out of a cotton blend wool, that was quite thick.

Love2aaaa.jpg

The last necklace here has more work to be done on it. It was crocheted with a cotton thread and I really love the colours. I used the first few rows of a Victorian pattern and I'm not quite sure whether to add some beads or not. I'ts wrinkled slightly and I need to press it. Hopefully, I'll get around to finishing it.

Stringblue1.jpg

Anyway I hope you like them. And happy Needlework Monday to all of you!

Sort:  

These are great pieces but I like the "LOVE" necklace the best. It looks great but I think you're right maybe a crochet cotton would work better. Thanks for sharing!

Thank you for the comment and I might just get around one day to trying the LOVE necklace with a finer cotton.

Your necklaces are sweet! I especially like the last one. You could even sew it on a tshirt to dress it up.

Thank you! Yes that is true enough about sewing it on a t-shirt - I've often considered putting lace on a t-shirt to dress it up, but something like this might be nice.

I really love the last necklace! I can see some pretty beads added to it to give it a little shine. I like your Love design necklace as well. I too think it would be really lovely with a thinner delicate thread. I like the contrasting colors in the first necklace. I make rope necklaces too but mine hang a lot longer and can be work as a scarf as well. Thank you for sharing with us~

Thank you for you comment and I might add some beads to the last necklace, when I get around to it I will show the end result.

Awesome looking forward to seeing what you decide on :)

I so know the problem with unfinished objects :-D I have this box....
All of your necklaces are beautiful, especially the "love" because I like the muted and autumnal colors.

Hey thanks! Yes I like the autumn colors too-it is my favourite season and my unfinished stuff is not in a box but scattered in different places.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64