You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #needleworkmonday | International Women's Day - women, art and sewing

It would be great to see more modern women artists getting mainstream recognition! It always kind-of sucks that artists have to be dead to really get noticed.
Cool info, thanks for sharing! I can't imagine a goal of making 100 dresses in a year!

Sort:  

I'm realising that I need to organise more leisure trips to London, I'm falling behind with the exhibitions! I like when the galleries organise these special displays, it introduces me to new artists that I wouldn't come across otherwise.
100 garments are quite a lot, even if each one is only four seams and a hem. There's a lot of decisions to be made!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89