NEEDLEWORKMONDAY: MY OLD TO NEW SANDAL

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody,

I haven't finish yet my Off shoulder t-shirt really busy with our labor of love, Soil Boring Test Report Writing. Everyday we go out early and go home late. I can't bring along my wip t-shirt for it is bulky. So, I come up with a crochet project that is easy to carry, using just ball of cotton thread. Hmm, look what I made this week, the strap of my old turned sandal.
image

Instead of throwing out, I crocheted the strap, so I can use it again.
image

image

Using Monaco Mercerized Cotton Shade: B76 DL: PC94279 in double strand with 2.5mm crochet silver hook and simple vintage shell design with front post all in extended double stitch, my strap sandal is new.
image
Sorry, the color of the cotton is not same, just due to my lighting when I captured it.

This week I will let the shoe maker sew the strap for a new brand new one of a kind sandal. So, I can walk and say, "proudly made by me." Nya ah ah...

Until here folks, thanks for dropping by...
Manifesting: "I AM NOW LIVING IN ABUNDANCE IN EVERY AREAS OF MY LIFE" So be it, So it is.

Sort:  

I have no other word for this work of art but WOW!!! This is so beautiful!

Mas maganda yung gawa mo kaysa sa old one. Ang galing!

Now ko Lang na read comment mo Thank you, ano fb mo?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You are so inventive with your re-fashion. The sandals look even better with the crochet.

Hehehe am not use to throw right away that can be repaired @neumannsalva...thanks for appreciating...

Posted using Partiko Android


Congratulations @jurich60! Your post has been placed in the spotlight for this weeks @NeedleWorkMonday Featured Post!
Thank you for your quality post and for being apart of the needlework community!

NWMlogo.jpg

#NeedleWorkMonday is an initiative that supports and rewards the needlework community while inspiring the Steemit blockchain. You can read more about us here.

Thank you much @ needleworkmonday

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67