More Mitts

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

I'm still working on stuff to sell at the tour that is the first two weekends in December.

Last year, I made a number of these, and they all sold, so I figured I'd try to make a few pairs.

IMG_2391.JPG

The color isn't true in this photo. It's the dusty mauve in the photo below.The yarn comes from a cone I found in a thrift store years ago. The fiber content is lambswool, silk and kid mohair and is a very light grayish-green. I do like the original color, but had fun dyeing it for last year's gloves.

IMG_2385.JPG

I might make a few more pairs, but they really eat up time. My plan B is just to dye yarn and sell that if I don't have too much to sell.

Sort:  

Love the mitts. Did you try to do them without 'thumbs', just with slits at the side? That should save you a lot of time.

That's a good idea! I might try it. Thanks!

Congratulations @kimmac! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

oh no I missed your post last week. No idea why. The mitts are lovely and a bit like vintage mitts. I perhaps would need weeks to get them done, as I am so new to lace knitting.
But the yarn is also nice and will sell perhaps very well (it looks so soft!)

Thanks@neumannsalva! I am behind in my knitting and dyeing for the tour now. Lots of nuisance problems this last seven days. I will have to develop a better strategy for the next few weeks.

I cross my fingers that everything works out ok <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78