Needlework Monday: Finished Lace Shawl!

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

6D3D4BB6-8BE1-4B86-9F2C-231F0FA4D18F.jpeg
I finished the shawl! Sort of!
Ughhhh is the problem is that I didn’t have enough yarn to finish the border around the shawl.. and I was so close ;(

119F27C8-24A8-4B78-AB83-F96167EA9630.jpeg
But dang if it doesn’t look pretty even without the border, even if I would’ve preferred it.

C6AEC336-8C68-4E9F-8FD4-D65D29DF39EC.jpeg
I used some alpaca yarn that my youth group leaders brought me from their visit to Peru! I have another ball of the same yarn but in a different color.

8D0C5284-9A9F-48CD-A5B8-CD914827233D.jpeg
You could wear this or hang it up on a wall or heck, use it as a table cloth. This was my first time knitting a circular shawl and I want to do it again!

Happy Needlework Monday! ❤️

Sort:  

Beautiful artwork! I can imagine it displayed on strings...
https://jennifercoynequdeen.blogspot.com/2014/01/saturday-in-new-york.html
The link shows a crochet artist, but your design would be so much more delicate...

WOW! That looks so cool! And thank you!!

Your shawl looks stunning @lizgore 😊 I think it's like a work of art to display... I'd be worried about spilling tea on it...

Thank you! In my house, spilling something on it would definitely be a risk 😂

That's beautiful, a wonderful piece of work.

Thank you!! 💛

It’s so Gorgeous!!! Nice knitting work...so intricate! 😍

Thank you!!

So beautifully knitted @lizgore! And it looks soft and delicate. I am imagining that it feels aaahhh when it touches the skin 😍

Thank you! And yes, it feels delicate 💛

I really admire your shawl - and your finishing it. A lace project of that size is still out of my league but perhaps one day...

Thank you! I would certainly encourage you to try something like it someday, even if it’s not today 💛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75