Needlework Monday: Irish Oats Socks!

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

8A5476B2-530E-4B4A-B2F8-5E3A4E09276D.jpeg

Tada!!!! Finally got some pictures of the socks!

67C8145D-366A-46E2-A4B1-88B114F78C05.jpeg

The pattern is Irish Oats by Cabinfour (you can find them on Ravelry). I used Berroco Remix Light yarn, pretty soft and the color reminds me of oatmeal 😋.

D6CE5B62-EE9A-4F6E-89AC-6D3A396BCECD.jpeg

I got the yarn at a yarn shop in New Braunfels, Lucky Ewe Yarn. Super cute place!

They have a group that knits there on Fridays and I got to join them one night. Unfortunately I haven’t been able to go again since I’ll probaly be working most Fridays, but I had a good time there!
One lady even brought homemade biscotti to the group.. so good..

Happy Needlework Monday! ❤️

Sort:  

The socks look really comfy @lizgore... Yes, I have found the pattern here. Thanks !

These socks look wonderful and the yarn is perfect for the pattern!

Thank you!

I like these, they look super comfy and cosy!

Thank you!

Absolutely beautiful! I have never tried to knit socks, but I am more than willing to learn. Especially your lovely lace socks motivate to try it out <3

Aw thank you! ❤️

The socks look really good on you 😍 and it is so nicely knitted! It gives a Victorian feel to it.

Thank you! ❤️

Congratulations @lizgore! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lizgore! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85