Needleworkmonday - New things

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

While in Bozeman the last few days I picked up some more felting supplies. I got some needle punch roving that I will use to make the body of my dragon that I made the frame for last week.

20190304_204256.jpg

I also picked up a new kit, this one for a raven.

20190304_204209.jpg

And because she was unable to get a picture of it, here is the towel made by @jamethiel.

20190304_204128.jpg

Sort:  

Interesting felting projects, these seem to have grabbed your interest! Good that you can get the supplies you need.
Nice towel @jamethiel!

He has been enjoying the felting, I like it because he can do a craft while we watch TV or movies or play games.
Thank you!

I've never thought about making wash clothes and towels and dishmats before (it feels very American - like canning) but it seems a really great idea. I can never get the right size/texture towels - a slightly larger version of the washcloth that @akipponn made would work perfectly for me - this could be the answer :)

I love making scrubbies and you can do them with cheap cotton yarn. I made simple spiral scrubbies out of what we call "pot holder yarn".

It is very convenient to be able to make the exact size and shape I want instead of being stuck with generic sizes. The dish mats I have made fit beside out dish drying rack and have been a useful way to expand its available space.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68