#needleworkmonday Unspun Silk Cowl

I've been slow to post this last week. It is because I've been hard at work putting together a website and blog for my fiber arts.

www.luthvarian.com

If you're interested in fiber arts and receiving informational posts to your email, hop on over and sign up for the blog!

As for #NeedleWorkMonday, finished a cowl knit from unspun silk.

IMAG2745=1.jpg

And as an additional promotion, my husband, reiner72 is aiming for Twitch partnership. He is a miniature model painter who has been live streaming over a year. He is live and the more concurrent viewers he has, the better his chances are of making partnership. He is live from 9PM to 1AM CST tonight:

Check him out and lurk a bit. :-)


luthlogobanner (1).png

All photos and text property of @luthvarian

Sort:  

Nice cowl, good colors. Your website is coming together nicely as well. Will have to check out the articles when I get a chance this week.

Thank you, on both counts. :-)

Congratulations on getting up your website! It looks really nice and crisp! I love the colors of the cowl :)

Pretty colours! I went and had a look at Twitch one day, it was fun! I guess that you can interact with the presenter, but I didn't see how to do that?

Yes,I think you have to make an account to chat, but when to click into someone's channel, there is a chat box to the right (or beneath if you're on a mobile device) and you can chat with other viewers and the streamer.

Whenever I come on your post, I get to read something new, this is the first time I'm hearing of a cowl lol I even had to google it. I guess we call it a hood or so. Yours came out nice. Congratulations on your site, I hope your hard work pays, and your husband as well🙂

I really like the colours of the cowl....
Just going over to your website @luthvarian !

I am with you... I am currently working on my painting website and it is tedious for me. You did avery good job with yours, it is inviting and 'clean' together, I love this. Hopefully you could relax a little bit with your beautiful cowl.

Thank you! Its been a slog, but I'm happy with how it is coming together. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66214.90
ETH 2997.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73