#needlworkmonday - Teaching spinning

28277993_10213317382002143_1850374701_o.jpg

This weekend I had the pleasure to teach my husband and a friend how to spin while on stream. To celebrate his 2000th follower, my husband decided to learn to spin and teach how to make some cocktails, as he has his bar tending license as well. The purple and green to the left is my husband's yarn and the purple and burgundy to the right is our friend's

And of course, I had to show off. Clip does have cursing if you are sensitive to it.


luthlogobanner (1).png

All photos and text property of @luthvarian

Sort:  

Just found your blog (we're new on steemit) and have followed! One of my goals for the next few years is to learn as much as I can about fiber arts, natural dying, and hand-spinning. At the moment, I just have some drop-spindles (I think I have a lot of practice to go before I can sip a drink while using a foot-powered one, haha!)

Looking forward to learning some more. :)

Welcome to the steemit community! Yaaas! All the fiber arts. And because I'm an enabler, I have a second blog (yes, two blogs) here: https://www.luthvarian.com/ which will have a little more depth and breadth to it. ;-)

Both of theirs turned out better than my first try! I am not surprised the clip includes cursing ;) something about learning to spin brings it out in us

I'm just glad it didn't include any physical violence this time :P

cough it's not abuse if you deserve it

Ah ha haaa!! Spinning with cocktails. Perfect!!!

I got some raw alpaca wool a s a present for christmas... now I know i need more cocktails :-D

You really do. I've seen spinners with a drink cozy on their wheel!

You have received an upvote from @livesustainably. I promote and curate content that encourages and educates others in living sustainably. You can support the live sustainably cause on Steemit by upvoting, resteeming and creating content under the tag #livesustainably.

You can also benefit and support the cause by using the upvote bot @greengrowth.

Minimum bids from 0.01 SBD! The early adopters of this new bot have been receiving 100% upvotes! Wow!

Great activity for a married couple for the evening! Your husband done), I really like the combination of colors!

He is a miniature model painter and is known for painting everything in a green and purple color scheme. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66306.00
ETH 3012.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70