You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The best knitted cardigan is the one that fits - #needleworkmonday crazyness

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

The cardigan is beautiful, however the collar is but I can understand a good fit is so important. Else, what is the point of all the hardwork making the garment right? :) I am glad you are happy with it now. Aaah when will I get to move on from knitting squares into a cardigan? :P
And you are so funny! Love the photo of you next to the lion hehe.
Wishing you a happy dating sessions with your husband visiting enchanted forests, museums and fairs. The forests reminded me of the Faraway Tree by Enid Blyton hehe.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I will start with the disenchantment: I am again pondering to frog the sweater 😱 Euphoria only held for some days and now I am back to disliking its fit... again... sigh. So, if you start to knit sweaters (which you absolutely can - you only need to learn in- and decreases) you should never listen to my advices 🤪
The artwork from Ai Weiwei is made out of Lego and it displays the Chinese zodiac sing of the tiger 🐯 (which I was born in) I tried to look dangerous... which as always result in - ahem - funny :-DDD But I am happy you like the photo
And your wonderful wishes helped: we visited last Monday a big amusement fair and I could not contain myself... I made hundreds of photos and boomerang short videos. THere were so many crazy rides. I got ill by looking on them 🤮 No idea how people managed to stay on them...But wonderful for photos as they were so colourful.
And I love Enid Blyton when I was younger. I always wanted to be one of them 💕💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81