You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The dark side of the sweater

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

Ooo i hate it too when tips and ends and edges don’t align. It is always a debate, do I just continue and close an eye or rip them all out and restart slower this time. Arrggghh. So glad you decided to redo though it must have taken so much time. I am very proud of you!! Your sweater looks really cool. Its like having a fashionable cardigan but not or a patchwork but not. I love this type of illusions. I love the cuffs too! You are soooo brave to work on this project!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

THank youuuuu 🥰 I think I forced myself through this project as I liked the sweaters as they were shown in the book so much. But after this project I can no longer imagine how someone could sew a whole quilt with a billion of tips and ends that must align 😱
The most complicated was to calculate the pattern (and if I ever sew the sweater again, I have to work on the fit) and the matching tips of the triangles. The rest was not too complicated for a beginner like me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89